• Archives

  • Search by Category

Congratulations, 2016 Gold Star Award winners and nominees!

Congratulations to our 2016 Gold Star Award winners!

Our Gold Star Awards Selection Committee met prior to the February 2017 chapter meeting to review and evaluate the many nominations received for Solid Gold and Double Gold nominees.

After much consideration and discussion our award winners for 2016 are:

Solid Gold Winner

Dispatcher Sarah Miller
Ashland-Wooster Regional Dispatch

Double Gold Winner

Delaware County Sheriff’s Office

Please read the attached document to learn more about our award winners and the nominees.

The winners of 2015 and 2016 Gold Star Awards will be honored at the Gold Star Luncheon in conjunction with our conference on April 12, 2017.

Congratulations to all that were nominated and our winners for 2016!   Nominations for 2017 are currently being accepted, please keep the professionals in your center in mind as they go above and beyond to keep our citizens and responders safe! Click here for more info.

The Ohio Gold Star Awards Program is a joint initiative of the Ohio Chapters of APCO and NENA to publicly honor the outstanding individual achievements and contributions of the men and women who are the backbone of Ohio’s 9-1-1 system

Comments are closed.
  • APCO International

  • Meta